DR Power Equipment Recalls Pilot and Premier Trimmer Mowers Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Fire and Burn Hazards
CPSC recall 27016. Recall date: .
Hazard, in the words of CPSC
Grass and debris can accumulate in the trimmer mowers and ignite, posing a risk of serious injury or death from fire and burn hazards.
Remedy, in the words of CPSC
Consumers should stop using the recalled trimmer mowers immediately and contact DR Power Equipment for a free repair kit. If consumers have concerns about installing the repair kit, contact DR Power Equipment to schedule a free repair installation from an authorized dealer.
CPSC recall 27016 has the recall date 8 Oct 2026. The notice names the firm Generac Power Systems. The recall has about 42,860 units. The median CPSC recall of 2026 has 4,008 units. This register puts the recall under 2 hazards. The first is Fire. CPSC gives the product type Lawn Mowers, Not Specified. 91 CPSC recalls of 2026 give more units, of 490 that give a number.
Federal law prohibits any person from selling products subject to a Commission ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC.
CPSC publishes these words. Source: CPSC recall notices, section About the U.S. CPSC, read on . The hazard, the remedy and the incident text on this site are the words of the CPSC recall notice. Newest CPSC recall on the register: .
More of the notice
The hazard and the remedy are at the top of the page. Each quotation is the text of CPSC.
| Incidents and injuries | The firm has received 19 reports of incidents involving the trimmer mowers catching fire, including two reports of minor injuries such as blisters on hands and feet. |
|---|---|
| Units | 42,860 |
| Remedy options | Repair |
| Description | This recall involves DR Power Equipment Pilot and Premier walk-behind trimmer mowers. The trimmer mowers are orange and black and have the DR Power logo on the top of the motor and on the top of the frame above the cutter head. The trimmer mowers are labeled "Premier" or "Pro" on the side of the frame. The model numbers are printed on a label located on the side of the product's frame. Recalled model numbers and product description, which include all serial numbers, are listed below. Model Number Product Description Serial Number Range T4X1076DMN DR TRIMMER PILOT 7.6 FPT DR MS All T4X1076DMNR DR TRIMMER PILOT 7.6 FPT DR MS RECON All T4X1076DMNSD DR TRIMMER PILOT 7.6 FPT DR MS SD All T4X1176DMN DR TRIMMER PILOT 7.6 FPT DR MS All T4X1176DMN-1 DR TRIMMER PILOT 7.6 FPT DR MS All T4X1176DMNR DR TRIMMER PILOT 7.6 FPT DR MS RECON All TR43076DMN DR TRIMMER PREMIER 7.6 FPT DR MS All TR43076DMNR DR TRIMMER PREMIER 7.6 FPT DR MS RECON All |
| Product | DR Power Equipment Pilot and Premier Trimmer Mowers, About 42,860 (In addition, about 340 were sold in Canada), Lawn Mowers, Not Specified |
| Sold at | Sold At: Ace, TSC, Bomgaars, other home improvement, hardware and independent power equipment stores nationwide and online at drpower.com from November 2022 through July 2026 for between $380 to $550. |
| Importer | Generac Power Systems Inc |
| Made in | United State, Vietnam |
Recall notice: The page that CPSC publishes for one recall of a consumer product. It states the product, the hazard, the remedy and the incidents.
Hazard: The way a product can cause harm, in the words of the CPSC recall notice. This site also puts each recall under short hazard names.
Remedy: What the manufacturer or the firm does about a recalled product. The agency record states the remedy of each recall.
Units: The number of vehicles or products that a recall can include. The manufacturer or the firm reports the number to the agency.
- Hazard: Fire
- Hazard: Burn
- Category: Lawn Mowers, Not Specified
- CPSC recalls of 2026
The recall in context
- Units in this recall
- 42,860Median of 2026: 4,008
- CPSC recalls of 2026
- 490
- Recalls of 2026 with one of the same hazards
- 35%
- Recalls of 2026 in the category Lawn Mowers, Not Specified
- 0%
- Recalls on the register that name Generac Power Systems
- 13
Other recalls of the firm
Official channels
- CPSC recall notice 27016The notice on the CPSC site, with the pictures and the contact of the firm.
- CPSC recallsThe list of all recall notices on the CPSC site.
- SaferProducts.govThe CPSC site for a report about a consumer product.
Follow by RSS:Consumer product recalls
Cite this page
Recall Register. CPSC recall 27016. https://recallregister.com/product/11018-dr-power-equipment-recalls-pilot-and-premier-trimmer-mowers-due-to-ris/. Source: CPSC Recall Retrieval Web Services. Data through .
Sources
- Source
- US Consumer Product Safety Commission
- Licence
- US government work, public domain
- Data retrieved
- 25 Oct 2026
- Newest CPSC recall on the register
- 22 Oct 2026
The CPSC notice is the authority. The hazard names come from the hazard text of CPSC. The category is the product type that CPSC gives. How the register is made. Report an error.
Questions
- Does CPSC recall 27016 report injuries?
- The CPSC notice says:
The firm has received 19 reports of incidents involving the trimmer mowers catching fire, including two reports of minor injuries such as blisters on hands and feet.
- Where was the product sold?
- The CPSC notice says:
Sold At: Ace, TSC, Bomgaars, other home improvement, hardware and independent power equipment stores nationwide and online at drpower.com from November 2022 through July 2026 for between $380 to $550.
- Which remedy options does CPSC list for recall 27016?
- CPSC lists 1 remedy option:
Repair
- How many units are in CPSC recall 27016?
- The CPSC notice gives this number:
About 42,860 (In addition, about 340 were sold in Canada)