Recall Register

Branch Recalls Ergonomic Chairs Due to Fall Hazard

CPSC recall 26735. Recall date: .

Hazard, in the words of CPSC

The backrests of the chairs can detach, posing a fall hazard to consumers.

Remedy, in the words of CPSC

Consumers should stop using the recalled chairs immediately and contact Branch for a free repair kit consisting of a replacement backrest, installation instructions, three bolts and an Allen key. Consumers will be provided with instructions on how to determine if their backrests are included in the recall and will be asked to submit photos of the manufacture label and removed backrest to obtain a repair kit. Branch is contacting all known purchasers directly.

CPSC recall 26735 has the recall date 3 Sep 2026. The notice names the firm Bureau Office, Inc. dba Branch. The recall has about 16,000 units. The median CPSC recall of 2026 has 4,008 units. This register puts the recall under the hazard Fall. CPSC gives the product type Chairs, Not Specified.

Federal law prohibits any person from selling products subject to a Commission ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the CPSC.

CPSC publishes these words. Source: CPSC recall notices, section About the U.S. CPSC, read on . The hazard, the remedy and the incident text on this site are the words of the CPSC recall notice. Newest CPSC recall on the register: .

More of the notice

The hazard and the remedy are at the top of the page. Each quotation is the text of CPSC.

CPSC recall 26735: incidents, units, products and firms
Incidents and injuries
Branch Furniture has received 11 reports of backrests detaching from the chairs. No injuries have been reported.
Units16,000
Remedy optionsRepair
Description
This recall involves height-adjustable ergonomic chairs and only applies to chairs with backrest anchors that were incorrectly installed at the time of manufacture. The recalled chairs were manufactured between September 10, 2025 and April 22, 2026. The dates of manufacture can be found on the label located underneath the chair’s seat cushion. The following SKUs are included in the recall and are located on the side of the product packaging:
ProductErgonomic Chairs, About 16,000 (In addition, about 180 were sold in Canada), Chairs, Not Specified
Sold atSold At: Online at BranchFurniture.com, Amazon.com, WestElm.com, ContainerStore.com, OfficeDepot.com and other websites from approximately December 2025 through July 2026 for between $320 and $350.
ImporterBureau Office, Inc. dba Branch, of New York, New York
Made inThailand

Recall notice: The page that CPSC publishes for one recall of a consumer product. It states the product, the hazard, the remedy and the incidents.

Hazard: The way a product can cause harm, in the words of the CPSC recall notice. This site also puts each recall under short hazard names.

Remedy: What the manufacturer or the firm does about a recalled product. The agency record states the remedy of each recall.

Units: The number of vehicles or products that a recall can include. The manufacturer or the firm reports the number to the agency.

The recall in context

Units in this recall
16,000Median of 2026: 4,008
CPSC recalls of 2026
459
Recalls of 2026 with one of the same hazards
14%
Recalls of 2026 in the category Chairs, Not Specified
0%
Recalls on the register that name Bureau Office, Inc. dba Branch
1

Official channels

Cite this page

Recall Register. CPSC recall 26735. https://recallregister.com/product/10944-branch-recalls-ergonomic-chairs-due-to-fall-hazard/. Source: CPSC Recall Retrieval Web Services. Data through .

Sources

Source
US Consumer Product Safety Commission
Licence
US government work, public domain
Data retrieved
30 Sep 2026
Newest CPSC recall on the register
24 Sep 2026

The CPSC notice is the authority. The hazard names come from the hazard text of CPSC. The category is the product type that CPSC gives. How the register is made. Report an error.

Questions

Does CPSC recall 26735 report injuries?
The CPSC notice says: Branch Furniture has received 11 reports of backrests detaching from the chairs. No injuries have been reported.
Where was the product sold?
The CPSC notice says: Sold At: Online at BranchFurniture.com, Amazon.com, WestElm.com, ContainerStore.com, OfficeDepot.com and other websites from approximately December 2025 through July 2026 for between $320 and $350.
Which remedy options does CPSC list for recall 26735?
CPSC lists 1 remedy option: Repair
How many units are in CPSC recall 26735?
The CPSC notice gives this number: About 16,000 (In addition, about 180 were sold in Canada)